Challenge – LIM wk19 – Frames

Having had the Slice out for another card challenge this morning, I realised the negitive I had been left with was just what I needed for this weeks challenge over at Less Is More. using just one sheet of cardstock – I had to produce a Frame on a card.

Less Is More – Week 19 Frames in One

I used the negative from the slice die cut to colour middle before going around the edge with glossy accents 9and highlighting the butterflies. I then coloured the edge with a slightly darker green before stamping the greeting. This is what it looked like part way through:

As you can see – Post Its make the perfect mask

Stash Used

  • Card – Papermania
  • Ink – Versa Magic and Distress Inks
  • Stamps – Stampin Up
  • Die Cut Frame – MM Slice (Noteworthy Card)

Thanks for Looking

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges, Here's one I Made.... Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Challenge – LIM wk19 – Frames

  1. Lovely card – post-it notes are such a useful tool and perfect for masks!!

  2. Kathyk says:

    Lovely card and loving the green VERY much at the moment

    Kathyk

  3. Chrissie says:

    Great card… I love masking too, it’s like unwrapping a present when the mask comes off!
    Thanks so much for joining us.
    Chrissie
    Lady LIM
    “Less is More”

  4. Hazel says:

    It’s lovely. I love the colours you have used. Hazel x

  5. Helene says:

    I always keep the negatives from my die cutting and wonder what to do with them. Fab idea and fab card.

  6. Faith A says:

    Love this card.

  7. Ang C says:

    A fab card

  8. Suze Bain says:

    Beautiful earthy tones. xx

  9. you gotta love post-it notes, I get through hundreds of the things! great card

  10. Lynn Antill says:

    Great card. I love the colours. Lynn x

  11. wynneth says:

    Great card and clever to use the negative from your earlier die cutting.
    hugs
    wynneth
    x

  12. Beryl K says:

    Great card
    Beryl x

  13. mandi says:

    super masking,great effect
    Thank you
    Diva LIM mandi
    Less is More

  14. fatmonica says:

    Love the colours on this!

  15. Susan says:

    Love the masking…super card! Don’t want to run out of post-its…we’d all be lost!
    My Card

  16. sue says:

    Great card. What a good idea to use the cut out die as a template. Sue.x

  17. Pauline says:

    Fab card, you used the technique to perfection!

  18. Anne says:

    Gorgeous card lovely technique.

    Anne

  19. Ruth M says:

    Great use of your negative shape, lovely card!

  20. Lynne says:

    Super card.
    Lynne xxx

Leave a Reply

