Here’s One I Baked Earlier – Mega Cookie Bake

I’ve been baking for both my current office and the one I am joining shortly. It was also an excuse to road test my new Cook Book from the Magnolia Bakery in New York, which they have recently relaunched with British Measurements.

Chocolate Chip and Peanut Butter Cookies

Verdict on the Chocolate Chip Recipe – Very easy to follow but probably could do with a minute under the 10 recommended with my oven (not over done but a very dark golden colour). There is a teaspoon and a half of BiCarb of Soda in them – and the spread has shown that, I may cut down on that too…

Verdict on the Peanut Butter Cookie Recipe – Also very easy to follow but needs a minute or two longer than suggested – very very light.

Thanks for Looking

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Here's one I Baked... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

