Challenges – Papertake Dads and Lads

Like many other challenge blogs, Papertake this week has challenged its readers to design and create a card that is suitable for dads and lads… in honour of Fathers Day.

I had some fun and games with colours, yellows, oranges and aquas are contrasting colours so go well together. And male cards work well with contrast as it adds a layer of boldness, even when I used pastel shades as I have done here.

Dads and Lads (Papertake Challenge)

I like using triple elements in cards and stripes are a great way of filling space. Once I decide who is getting this card (and why) I will add a greeting along the stripes.

Stash Used

  • Card – Papermania
  • Cardstock – Bazzill
  • Paper Edges – Doodlebug
  • Stamps – Stampin Up
  • Inks – Distress Inks by Ranger
  • Pens – ProMarkers

Thanks for Looking

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges, Here's one I Made.... Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Challenges – Papertake Dads and Lads

  1. Emma this is fabulous! I absloutely adore the colors you chose and the stacking element 🙂 Thanks for playing with us at Papertake Weekly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

