Friday Feeling – Male v Female…

Most of the Card Challenge Blogs this week have had a masculine feel in honour of Fathers Day. This has got me thinking, what is it that makes a male card, a male card? It is colour? Is it style or shapes? or content?

So I have done a little experiment? Remember this card? It’s from this weeks Cupcake Challenge

Do you think its suitable for males?

Well I have copied my own design, I have used the same stamp, the same strip of card and the same chipboard design… SO do you think this one is suitable for males?

It is exactly the same design – but I don’t know many boys who would appreciate this one…

So what is it that makes it different – the use of pink and pastels compared with reds, olives and browns… scalloped edges compared with straight lines…? What about the dragon, do you now see it as more a boy dragon or a girl dragon?

What about now?

So a question to you all – what is that makes a card male or female?

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Friday Feeling. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Friday Feeling – Male v Female…

  1. Great cards, think it is the colour of your cards, that make it more for a man

    Like

  2. Sue Jones says:

    Yup I think background colours. When they are predominantly Pink, It feels more girl y.

    Like

  3. fatmonica says:

    Lovely cards.I agree, it’s the backgrounds that dictate male or female.Lovely image!

    Like

  4. Tracey says:

    lovely cards, I adore dragons πŸ™‚

    I think that it is colour that determines the card to being female or male orientated πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Claire Camp says:

    Nice cards, in this case, the backgound colours do determine the gender of the card. But, I think pastel colours can be used for male cards, but less pink and more blue.

    Like

Leave a Reply

