Challenge – Less Is More Wk20 Monograms

Today over at the Less Is More Challenge Blog we are being challenged to put a card together with a Monogram.

As I am still on a quest for what makes a card Male or Female in feel I have gone for a colour scheme for a female friend of mine who’s birthday is coming up. She loves reds and browns so this will be perfect for her but it using lots of the colours we have been talking about for men and boys…

So what do you think – Male or Female 🙂

Less is More Week 20 – Monograms

Stash Used

  • Card – Papermania
  • Cardstock – Bazzill
  • Letter Sticker – American Craft
  • Background Stamp – MM

Thanks for Looking

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges, Here's one I Made.... Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Challenge – Less Is More Wk20 Monograms

  1. Stacey says:

    Lovely subtle colour scheme, very pretty!
    Stace x (19)

  2. mandi says:

    FAB card Emma
    I think it would suit both make and female. not all females like floral, pretty cards.
    Super monogram
    Thank you so much
    Diva LIM mandi
    “Less is More”

  3. Diane Hover says:

    Great card…think it could go either way..perfect choice!!

  4. Hazel says:

    I like masculine type colours/cards too, this would suit me fine. It’s lovely. Hazel x

  5. A really nice clean and simple design – suitable for both men and women!!

  6. Dana Leigh says:

    Simple but effective. I love the color scheme.

  7. Lynne says:

    Super card.
    Lynne xxx

  8. Beryl K says:

    Brilliant card, I think it could go to either male or female
    Beryl x

  9. Susan says:

    Emma, at first glance, I thought it was a card for a guy…but going back and looking at it up close, I can see that it would also work for a girl….anyway, it’s a lovely card!
    My Card

  10. Chrissie says:

    Hi Emma, you know your friends and I’m sure your choice of colours and styles reflects this. This particular friend will probably recognise the fact that you have chosen a style that she particularly likes and and such it will be much more personal!
    It’s a lovely card and perfect for our challenge… if being made for general sale it could suit both genders!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    Lady LIM
    “Less is More”

  11. Suze Bain says:

    At first glance I would say this was quite a masculine card but when I zoomed in I noticed the pink. I’m sure it will be perfect for your friend, there’s lots of us don’t like frills and flowers! Lol. A super card. xx

  12. Sandy How says:

    It’s a lovely card, but I would probably say male, although if you used sparkly bling, it would in my mind be more suitable for a female, But you know what your friend likes so it probably suits her well, LOL,
    It’s a great design, love it.
    Sandy

  13. Aileen says:

    Love the graphic feel to your card and I think it could do both male and female. x

  14. Sarah (sasa) says:

    Great modern design – and could be for both chaps and dames! Would also make a great journal cover design.
    Sarah at 108

Leave a Reply

