Challenge Blogs – A Two-Toned Nordic Christmas

I was a very very enthusiastic Brownie and Guide and I am so thankful for all the adult leaders who gave their time when I was a child to teach and shape me… I learnt so much from them…

My Best Friend on the other hand, was not a brownie and as she is one of the most creative women I know, I am often surprised at some of the things I learnt as a Guide she doesn’t know.

This came up at a local crop the other week, she expressed a desire to know how to make Nordic Hearts and I was gob-smacked as I had been making them all my life thanks to Brownies…

So I taught her and her daughters (my God-daughters) and decided to incorporate them into their Christmas Card

Daring Cardmakers this week have challenged us to make something Nordic and the Allsorts Blog challenged us to use two colours – both challenges perfect for their card so here it is…

A very Red and White Nordic Christmas

Supplies Used:

  • Pattern Paper – Melissa Francis (from about 10 yrs ago)
  • Stickers – Karen Foster
  • Heart Design – BMB own pattern

Thanks for Looking

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges, Crafting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Challenge Blogs – A Two-Toned Nordic Christmas

  1. Brenda says:

    A really unusual but very effective Christmas card.

    Thank you for joining in at Allsorts this week and good luck.

    B x

    Like

  2. natty says:

    What a great project, I remember receiving those Nordic hearts filled with sweets for the Christmas tree when I was little. Love your card. 😀 Thanks for playing along with the DCM dare this week!

    Like

  3. sharon says:

    Gorgeous card! Just perfect for our Nordic theme, those hearts are just lovely. Thanks for joining in with the Daring Cardmakers this week x

    Like

  4. Victoria says:

    I was a Brownie but I must admit I don’t know about Nordic Hearts…. time to do some research I think! Absolutely gorgeous card – I love it!

    Like

  5. Jo Channon says:

    What a gorgeous idea to use as a Christmas card. I have done this folding technique before but never with Christmas paper – lovely choice of papers too – loving Meliss Frances at the moment too! Thank you for entering the Allsorts Challenge! Good luck Jo x

    Like

  6. rein says:

    retty card,
    thanks for joining in with DCM:

    Like

Leave a Reply

