Challenge Blog – Predominantly Purple

Over at the Less Is More Challenge Blog they are starting the new year with a colour challenge – Predominantly Purple. And here is my card:

LIM – Week 49 Colour Challenge

So What makes a card Clean and Simple? For me I look for one Image (in this case the butterfly), simples edges (all straight lines), good use of white space and no excessive layering (here I have used a couple of pieces of cardstock and 1 piece of simple pattern paper.

Stash Used

  • Cardstock – QVC own, Papermania and Bazzill
  • Card – Papermania
  • Pattern Paper – K and Co
  • Punches – Tonic and Stampin Up
  • Paper Edge – Doodlebug

So how do you decide on monochrome cards how to tone your colour in? I always start over at design-seeds.com (more about them on this week’s Wednesday Weblink) where I find a colour palette which meets the challenge that I like, for this challenge I went for this palette:

A Design Seed Palette

I then like to collect a selection of paper and cardstock that I may want to use on my card together before I start to work and then following my own “less is more” rules I take it from there…

Today’s Starting Point

This is item No 3 in my Craft 2012 Challenge

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges, Stash-Stock-Supplies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Challenge Blog – Predominantly Purple

  1. Kathyk says:

    Lovely card from a super colour paletter

  2. mandi says:

    Thats a FAB colour palette you followed
    Super card
    Thank you so much
    mandi
    “Less is More”

  3. Chrissie says:

    Great bunch of purple shades!
    Great design too!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  4. jenjoy says:

    Perfect
    Unique
    Really great
    Pleasing to the eye.
    Lovely
    Exquisite

    Jenjoy x

Leave a Reply

