Challenge Blog – Allsorts Hearts

Can you believe it is almost February already?

For me that means two things – lots and lots of birthdays (about 7 special people this month) and the annual “What is Mr BMB going to get on his valentines card this year?” discussion I must have with myself.

Well Allsorts Challenge Blog and their sister blog Penny Black and More are getting us thinking about this early this year with a card or craft project with hearts on them…

With Male Valentine Cards in mind – I thought about colours, how can I get a masculine looking Lurve Card? Looking at my current card and paper collection I decided to go pinks and greens, so it was over to Design Seeds to see what they to offer in the way of palettes… And I spotted this one

Sugar Spectrums…mmmm

Now at sometime in the dim and distant past, I brought a lot of doodlebug bazzill cardstock (I think it was around the time the much missed Scrapmagic closed)  and now my god-daughters are older I have little reason to use it and this colour palette inspired me to get it out…

Collecting everything together

The Stamp I used is a Stampin Up one – but it’s for a thank you card, I just had to make sure I didn’t ink the words and just kept the image.

After a little play, I decided to go for a design I could use for the many birthdays this month as well as valentines days:

The Final Card

Stash Used

  • Card – Papermania
  • Cardstock – Bazzill
  • Pattern Paper – Doodlebug
  • Diecuts – Sizzix Sizzlets
  • Stamps – Stampin Up
  • Ink – Ranger Archive and Colourbox
  • Pens – Promarkers

Thanks for Reading – This is No. 6 in the Craft 2012 Challenge

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Challenge Blog – Allsorts Hearts

  1. B says:

    Love the pretty colour combo of your super Valentine card Emma

    Thank you so much for joining in our Hearts theme at Allsorts this week, good luck and hope to see you again.

    Your card would also fit the theme at our sister challenge Penny Black and More where there are lots of prizes on offer.

    B x

  2. Fleur says:

    A great card, love the cute little image. Thank you so much for entering our challenge at ALLSORTS this week, good luck & hope you’ll join us again!
    Hugz Fleur xXx

Leave a Reply

