Challenge Blog – Less is More Wk52 Sketch

I love using sketches to create cards and Scrapbooking Layouts, if you have never used sketches before, they are a great way to kick-start your creativity. I was so pleased to see a sketch over at the Less Is More Challenge Blog this week as it was just what I needed and I had the perfect stamps to go with it for my friend Sharon’s Birthday that is in a week or twos time.

I choose to use some of my all time favourite Stampin Up stamps, they are from the “Oh So Sweet” collection which is nearly 10 years old now and still as good as new!

So here is my Less Is More Card

Mmmm Chocolate Card

Stash Used

  • Card – Papermania
  • Printed Acetate – KI Memories
  • Stamps – Stampin Up
  • Ink – Rangers Archive

I like the acetate in this design as it adds depth without crowding the card. I based the colour partly on this Design Seed Palette, but with slight less orange…

Design Seeds Boxed Hues

Thanks for Looking – This is No. 5 in my Craft in 2012 Challenge

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Challenge Blog – Less is More Wk52 Sketch

  1. Chrissie says:

    This looks super Emma…I can see why you like the stamps.
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Like

  2. Bea says:

    great card – so agree with the sentiment lol!

    Like

  3. Victoria says:

    Fabulous! I love the chocolates on the kraft.

    Like

  4. mandi says:

    Brilliant
    Love that flower on the panel
    Thanks so much
    mandi
    “Less is More”

    Like

  5. Kathyk says:

    FABULOUS sentiment – love your choice of Kraft for this splendid card

    Kathyk

    Like

  6. Aileen says:

    Love the sentiment and your chocolatey panel. x

    Like

Leave a Reply

