Challenge Blogs – A Double Recycled Sketch Post

I needed to make a quick card tonight (February is a very busy birthday month for me…)

And this card fits two challenge blogs, Papertakes are challenging us this week with a sketch (and I do like my sketches :)) and Cupcake Crafts are challenging us to use something recycled on the card.

So what is recycled on this card? Well the text background is a recycled page from a paperback book but it’s also a double recycling festival as I originally sprayed it for my Christmas Cards last year and never used it!!!

A Recycled Sketch Card

Stash Used

  • Card – Papermania
  • Cardstock – Stampin Up
  • Stamp – Stampin Up
  • Tag – WH Smiths Own
  • Background – Page from “His Dark Elements”
  • Spritz Paint – Glimmer Mists from Tattered Angels
  • Ribbons – May Arts
  • Sticker – 7 Gypsies

Thanks for looking – This is No 11 on my Craft 2012 Challenge

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Challenge Blogs – A Double Recycled Sketch Post

  1. faye says:

    This is fab, love the ribbon detail. Thanks for playing at Cupcake this week. x

  2. Delphine says:

    Fantastic card! I love your double recycling:-)! Thanks for joining us at Cupcake and good luck! Delphine xx

  3. Liza says:

    Great work and recycling. Thanks for joining us this week at CCC.

    Liza x

Leave a Reply

