Challenge Blog – Less Aqua is Adorable

Happy Birthday Less is More… The Less is More Challenge Blog challenges you to keep your cards simple, clean and WOW… And as it is the first week of the month, there is a colour challenge this month, its to do something amazing with Aqua..

I love Aqua, not quite Green (which is not my favourite colour) and Blue (which is one of my favourite colours)…

And when I think of Aqua I think of water, Hockney Swimming Pools, Mountain Rivers and sun drenched beaches and I wanted to reflect this in my card. Why I am telling you my inspiration now? because I am not sure I have got it right and I want your input.

Less Is More Wk 53 – Aqua

I wanted a card which reminded you of a flower floating in a pool, I played with inks and decided that my using Walnut stain, I got the depth of colours I wanted as well as the marble effect. I kissed off the stamp before stamping to give it a watery effect but the depth is not quite there…

Stash Used

  • Card – Papermania
  • Ink – Fibre Scraps EZ Walnut Stain
  • Ink – Ranger Archive
  • Stamp – Stampin Up
  • Sticker – American Crafts

Thanks for Looking, this is No 12 in my Craft 2012 Project

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Challenge Blog – Less Aqua is Adorable

  1. mandi says:

    AS I first looked at your card I thought how superb that background is! The aqua shade looks quite dark on the flower, but its a super card! Similar lines to our sketch last week
    Thanks so much
    mandi
    “Less is More”

  2. Chrissie says:

    This is just fab!
    Love the background!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

Leave a Reply

