Follow up to Craft Show

I had a great time at the ICHF Creative Stitches and Hobbycrafts this weekend.

This is a new area of Bluewater, accessible from inside the shopping centre itself. We arrived at about 0915 and found parking at that time really easy. I had brought the tickets on-line so we just had to join the queue and wait for the 0930 start

We started with Creative Stitches which has a good mix of demos, displays and places to part with your money. We had a go at finger knitting, signed up a fantastic collective charity project (more later in the week), bought lots of wool and I fell in love with Friendly Plastic.

Downstairs in HobbyCrafts we saw so many stamps, buttons, paper and cardstock. I am so pleased to see so many UK stamp companies taking off and my two new favourite stamp companies are lili of the valley (cute stamps) and Paperartsy (Funky and Steam Punk) and both stalls had amazing show offers on.

Some Goodies (with the knitting started!)

The Glow is in walking distance of many great eateries (including a Nandos) we had a good day – I would highly recommend the next one in September to you all.

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Crafting, Stash-Stock-Supplies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

