Challenge Blog – LIM Show their Stripes

As I look around the BMB home, I can see a theme of stripes, we have them in the Bathroom, Bedroom, Backroom, Lounge…you get the picture. I am even wearing stripes trousers today šŸ™‚

So when I read the challenge over at the Less Is More Blog today, I thought to myself, I must have stripes on stamps somewhere… Having spent the morning cleaning out the craft area in the hope of finding stamps with stripes, I found 1 stamp and only that had 1 stripe on it…

So I have had to use that stamp, I had every intention of making a masculine card today for my Brother-In-Law’s Birthday but as I sat with a set of girly flower stamps in the other hand, I knew what I wanted to do…

BMB, BMB How does your Garden Grow?

By not fully inking my long thin stripe stamp – I could give it an earthy feel, perfect for showcasing flowers on it.

Stash Used

  • Card – Papermania
  • Stamp (Stripe) – Making Memories Foam Stamps
  • Stamp (Flower and Stem) – Stampin Up
  • Ink – Colorbox Chalk

Thanks for looking, this is No 20 in my Craft 2012 Project

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Challenge Blog – LIM Show their Stripes

  1. Kathyk says:

    Smashing card – love your earthy stripes

    Kathyk

  2. Diane Hover says:

    Very pretty…the flowers look like stitching…love it!!

  3. nicky says:

    Great card and lovely flowers

  4. mandi says:

    I agree the stripes do look earthy.
    Cool, modern design, super job!

    Thank you so much
    mandi
    “Less is More”

  5. Bea says:

    lovely card – it makes me think of spring

  6. Chrissie says:

    Sweet card Emma
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  7. Suze Bain says:

    Very pretty card. xx

  8. Sharon says:

    Lovely card & great take on this weeks challenge.
    Sharon x

  9. Faith A says:

    so pretty, love those colours

  10. Dana says:

    I love the chalk look!

  11. Pat Jandacek says:

    Nothing like rows and rows of flowers. Great imagery. TFS

  12. Scrapmate says:

    Pretty card.

  13. mc says:

    A great OLC Emma & the stripes do give the impession of earth don’t they? Cute liitle flowers as well.
    Sally M x

  14. Angelnorth says:

    Love the earthy stripes – great card!

Leave a Reply

