Challenge Blog – Still Free and Easy at Allsorts

It’s week 2 of “Free and Easy February” over at the Allsorts Challenge Blog so I took the opportunity to make a card for my Brother-In-Law’s Birthday this week.

As I have said before I find masculine cards not that easy but then I don’t have to make too many of them. As this was a free and easy challenge – I started with the stamp, I like the stylised Animal effect for a male card.

The next was choosing a colour scheme, I love pairing Browns and Blues so I hoped over to Design Seeds and selected a pallet and this one caught my eye – even though the photo is quite feminine.

Browns and Blues Go so well together

So Once I had my stamp and my colour scheme – it was a short tip to my scraps box to pull out the bits I wanted and here is the card…

A Tall Order of a Card

Stash Used

  • Card – Papermania
  • Cardstock – Paper Shop and Bazzill
  • Pattern Paper – K and Co
  • Stamp – Stampin Up
  • Inks – Ranger Archival and Colorbox Chalk

Thanks for Looking, this is No 21 of my Craft 2012 Challenge

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

