Challenge – Cupcakes Entwined

If you read Shimelle’s Post rounding up her adventures at CHA 2012, Twine is one of the big things about to hit Scrapbooking… after all we have had ribbon and fibres so it was only a matter of time :). The Cupcake Challenge Blog is supporting this trend by encouraging us to design something with twine on it… problem is I haven’t much, only off white, so I am going to have to compensate with colour elsewhere.

As we are about to get busy at work again, I am starting to investigate Digital Stamps and this card is one of the first ones I have made with one. This one is from Pollycrafts and I am pleased with the results… I chose a design with the hanging flower to echo the twine.

Cupcake Challenges with Added Twine

Stash Used

  • Card – Papermania
  • Cardstock – Bazzill and Paper Shop
  • Pattern Paper – SEI
  • Digital Stamp – PollyCrafts
  • Pens – Promarkers
  • Extras – Twine from bits and bobs box and 3D Foam

Thanks for Looking, this is No 22 in my Craft 2012 Project

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Challenge – Cupcakes Entwined

  1. Shelly says:

    Super card, I love the bright colours and twine you’ve added! Thanks for joining us at Cupcake, Shelly x

  2. Super card 🙂 Thanks for joining us this week over at Cupcake Crafts and good luck x

  3. keeley says:

    Your card is so pretty! Thanks for joining us at Cupcake. keeley

  4. Adorable card. Such a cute fairy

Leave a Reply

