Challenge Blog – A LIM Die Cut

Now if I am not the Die Cut Queen, I am certainly a Die Cut Crowned Princess, I love my gadgets and I am proud of my range of die cut machines. So when I say that over at Less Is More this week we were being challenged to use die cuts – I had a  big choice

  1. What machine or system to use
  2. Which dies to use then…

I went into this challenge with no preconceptions at all – I wanted to see where my choice of die would take me… I decided on the Slice machine as its small and easy to use for cards and when browsing through the cards, I saw this boat, which immediately I could see working in silhouette

How Deep is the Deep Blue Sea?

This card is made completely of cardstock.. there is nothing else apart from a bit of 3D foam to add any depth. I love the Stampin Up smooth card for die cutting as it’s just the right thickness and cuts beautifully

Stash Used

  • Card – Paper Mania
  • Cardstock – Bazzill (Blues) and Stampin Up (Red and Black)
  • Die Cut – Slice by Making Memories
  • Punch – Stampin Up
  • Others – 3D Foam

Thanks for Reading – this is No 23 in my Craft 2012 Project

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges, Stash-Stock-Supplies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Challenge Blog – A LIM Die Cut

  1. Great card. Love the boat/sea theme.
    Marrigje

  2. zoë says:

    Perfect for the challenge and great use of punches and die cuts. Zx

  3. Chrissie says:

    Gorgeous card Emma, the torn layer is very effective!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  4. Anne F says:

    Lovely card…great use of punches and die cut, love your torn paper waves

    Anne

  5. nicky says:

    Great card , looks like it would be a nice place to be.
    Nicky

  6. Margaret says:

    Fabulous card Emma
    Margaret x

  7. Scrapmate says:

    Fab card!

  8. Perfect. I love the scene you’ve created.
    Hugs, Sandra View my card HERE!

  9. Oh this is lovely, so simple and effective!
    Anne
    x

  10. laurie says:

    Just love the sailboat!

  11. mandi says:

    Such an attractive card Emma
    Love it!
    Thank you very much
    mandi
    “Less is More”

  12. Marlena M says:

    I LOVE this card, Emma! Lovely silhouette. 😉

  13. Aileen says:

    Super scene. Just using card stock keeps it fresh and clean. x

  14. Jenny M says:

    A wonderful scene and just amazing how playing with card can turn out :0)
    Jenny x

  15. This is just beautiful! LOVE that sailboat!!

  16. jennis jems says:

    Fab card an love that little bit of torn card to make the wave just gives it that bit of realism x

  17. Jane says:

    Love the boat in black and the torn sea – great card.
    You can view my card here

Leave a Reply

