Challenge Blog – LIM Showing Their Scraps

Good Morning All

Today over at the Less Is More Challenge Blog, they are encouraging us to “use our scraps” and like a lot of crafters I have a lot of scraps, especially of nice paper that I don’t want to throw away…

The BMB Portable Scrap Folder

One of my favourite ways of using scraps of paper is to stamp on them and then cut them out, you need to choose an image with a clear outline and not too much detail in the stamp, here I stamped the centre of the flower twice so I could add contrast.

Using my Scraps

The problem with keeping all your scraps is you often don’t use them. For example the paper I have used for these flowers is one I have had it about 10 years (!) and I am challenging myself to use some of my old scraps. this card uses three peices of scraps up.

Stash Used

  • Card – Papermania
  • Cardstock – Bazzill
  • Pattern Paper – can’t remember but I brought it when Paperarts first opened!
  • Stamp – Stampin Up
  • Ink – Ranger

Thanks for Reading – This is No 29 in my Craft 2012 Project

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges, Stash-Stock-Supplies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Challenge Blog – LIM Showing Their Scraps

  1. Scrapmate says:

    Lovely CAs card.

  2. mandi says:

    Terrific card, I LOVE those daisies, what a super stamp
    We are so good not to throw the bits, as we can turn them into such pretty things
    Thanks so much
    mandi
    “Less is More”

  3. Chrissie says:

    This is fabulous!
    I love the technique you used and your card is stunning!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  4. Margaret says:

    Fab card Emma
    Margaret x

  5. Teena says:

    Love the simitry and balance. Great CAS design and clever use of the scraps
    Teena

Leave a Reply

