Challenge Blog – LIM in Neutral

The Ladies over at the Less Is More Blog are setting their challenge in Neutral this week with a challenge to use Neutral Shades, I love neutral shades you can do so much with them. They are supporting this challenge with a fab prize from WOW embossing powders.

After a hunt round for neutral inspiration – I found this fantastic palette over at Design Seeds which was just what I was looking for…

(c) Design Seeds

The problem has been that I have been so inspired I couldn’t decide what I wanted to go with… I have several sets of stamped images I went with before deciding on my final image

From the Desk of BMB

In the end I went for a classic Design…

A Neutral Take on Less Is More

Stash Used

  • Card – Paper Mania
  • Cardstock – Bazzill (Kraft) and KI memories (Brown Embossed)
  • Pattern Paper – Scenic Route
  • Stamps – Technique Tuesday
  • Ink – Ranger Archival and Colourbox

Thanks for Looking, this is No 33 in my Craft 2012 Project

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Challenge Blog – LIM in Neutral

  1. mandi says:

    Super card Emma
    I discovered Design Seeds this week, isn’t it fabulous
    Thank you very much
    mandi
    “Less is More”

    Like

  2. Vicky says:

    I love all your inspiring photos Emma and you ended up with a lovely card!

    Like

  3. Trudi says:

    Fabulous card, very elegant

    Like

  4. Margaret says:

    Gorgeous card Emma
    Margaret x

    Like

  5. Bea says:

    Lovely card and a great take on the theme

    Like

  6. Sharon says:

    Super card.
    Sharon xx

    Like

  7. Very impressive classic card. Thanks for the inspiration and thanks so much for clueing me into Design Seeds!!

    Like

  8. Beryl K says:

    Fabulous card
    Beryl x

    Like

  9. Chrissie says:

    Great card Emma… the palettes at Design Seeds are simply awesome aren’t they!
    Thank you so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Like

  10. Willy says:

    Beautiful card!

    Like

  11. Cathi says:

    very beautiful
    Cathii from Germany

    Like

  12. Joanne says:

    Lovely card.
    Jo x

    Like

  13. Deesie says:

    I Love your inspiring foto’s to Emma! Love your “book with the stamps”!
    But most of all I like to say is: what a beautiful card you have made!

    Like

Leave a Reply

