Friday Feeling – Capturing the Little Details

One of my crafting passions is Scrapbooking and for the last couple of years (yes years) I have been working on a series of albums from our holiday in 2008…

One of my Grand Canyon Layouts

My focus on scrapping this holiday has meant that I miss some of the other elements of scrapping such as capturing and recording my everyday life…

I love doing this holiday album, we have so many great memories of our time in Arizona but I don’t have any layouts of recent trips to Cardiff, Bristol, Lacock Abbey or anywhere local we have been in the last couple of years. I haven’t capture the antics of the BMB cats or scrapped our meals out. I think my albums are missing out as a result of it.

I think that is one of the reasons I like the idea of Project Life, a photo and observation for each day all in a matching, well thought out album. But as someone who works full-time, I sometimes think I don’t have the time to dedicate to the project.

But part of me still wants something that I can use to capture my normal life but can be managed on my terms around work. Mr BMB has a blog with a focus on photography and one of his challenges this year is to capture a photo a week. I probably need to do the same but with Layouts… One Layout a Week – recording the details.

I still think its important as crafters, we capture the big details and the little ones and Project Life on a larger scale (not everyday) is probably the answer for me at the moment. But I am open to other ideas… if you know of any.

I have set myself a deadline of 1 April 2012 to make a decision about a project this year so I will let you know what I decide, when I decide it. I do like the look of the Project Life Colbalt Kit and stocks are due in this month!

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Crafting, Friday Feeling, Scrapbooking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

