Challenge Blog – A Scripted Less Is More

As it’s the second week of the month, the Less Is More Challenge Blog has its “One Layer” week with a theme of Script.

It’s interesting that they note that at first, many of the cardmakers who join in with this blog were shy of the One Layer Week, a card where everything is created directly on the card itself with no layers or extras… I agree with this, I found it hard in the early days.

But with my trusted post-its and range of stamps, inks and sprays I have been slowly conquering my fears…

It’s time to get the post-its out again…

It helped this month that the theme was one I enjoy, Script. I use writing or text in a lot of my cards because I like the depth it adds to a design. I have an old paperback book which I use normally for this purpose but that would mean adding an extra layer – so todays challenge has been about adding depth with just the one layer… I tried to achieve this by laying my sentiment stamp part in the colour area and part out.

Less Is More – A Scripted Challenge

Stash Used

  • Card – Papermania
  • Spritz Ink – Glimmer Mist by Tattered Angels
  • Stamp Ink – Ranger Archival
  • Stamps – Paperartsy (Words) and Gel-a-Tin (Oodles of Doodles)

Thanks for Looking, this is my 37th project in Craft 2012

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Challenge Blog – A Scripted Less Is More

  1. Scrapmate says:

    I love that sentiment, it’s a great card.

  2. Chrissie says:

    I’m glad you’re happy with one layer cards these days Emma.
    Love that splattered inking!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  3. Monica says:

    How sweet is this sentiment… lovely card. You are so very right… I did not have the guts to stamp directly on to the card but now I am doing it.

  4. mandi says:

    Delighted you enjoy One Layer and CAS Emma
    Super card, brilliant inking
    Thank you
    mandi
    “Less is More”

  5. Oh this is super what a great card and I love the text you have used, Love Hazelxo

  6. GinaA says:

    You background is super and that verse is lovely, plus a butterfly. Just perfect.

  7. Margaret says:

    Fab card Emma
    Margaret x

  8. Karen says:

    Very pretty and clean hugs Karen

  9. Victoria says:

    A really great idea – love the inking!

Leave a Reply

