Here’s One I Made… A Hoover Dam Layout

After my musing last week about getting back to the basics of scrapbooking, I am challenging myself to complete at least one (if not two) Layouts a week. I love doing the holiday layouts but three years to complete an album is a long time…

For this Layout I have gone back to Elizabeth Dillow’s Design Challenge Class from last year at Big Picture Classes. I won’t spoil the surprise by telling you what the challenge is but its to do with the fonts

Hoover Dam 12×12 Layout

The fonts are printed directly onto the cardstock. We have a 12×12 printer which I don’t use enough. It allowed me to make a statement with the title.

Elizabeth is re-running her Big Picture Class – Design Challenge. This is a stress free course which allows you to design a layout based on a design element ( 3 a week for 4 weeks) and then share with you fellow challengers. Elizabeth also provides beautiful examples for each challenge.

Stash Used

  • Card Stock – Bazzill (Kraft) and Club Scrap (Printed Scraps)
  • Printer – Epson
  • Fonts – Nashville (Hoover Dam) and My Own Topper (Journalling)

Thanks for Looking – this is No 45 in My Craft 2012 Project.

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Big Picture Classes, Here's one I Made..., Scrapbooking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

