Here’s One I Made – A Vintage USA Layout

So following on from my “New March” Resolution to Scrap more, I have completed a second Layout, this time using a sketch from another Big Picture Class which is returning due to popular demand, this time Lisa Day’s 28 Days of Sketches.

We Went to Williams, specifically to go to the traditional diner and soda fountain – Twisters.

Twisters is everything we Brits imagine a Diner on Route 66 to be (and it is on Route 66)… Chrome, Red, Black and White. Great Burgers, ‘Dogs and Chicken and AMAZING Ice Creams and Sodas. If you go, I can recommend the Black and White Sundae.

The day itself was cold, wet and almost snowing in part and we were in shorts having got use to temps of 88 degrees in Vegas. We walked into this diner in a huge storm but fell in love with this little bit of Americana… Especially the Pink Mustang or Cadillac out front.

A Bit of Americana (8×8)

Stash Used

  • Card – Bazzill
  • Die Cuts – Cricut (Bottles) and SCAL (Lettering)
  • Font Used – Air Conditioner (Font Diner)

Thanks for Looking – this is No 46 in my Craft 2012 Project.

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Big Picture Classes, Here's one I Made..., Scrapbooking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

