Here’s One I Baked – What-a-Lotta-Chocca-Cookies

Do you want to know what a batch of cookies look like when they have almost half a kilo of chocolate in?

They look something like this…

What-a-lotta-chocca cookies

The recipe comes from Chocolate Magic by Kate Shirazi. I got this book at christmas but its the first time I had used it as I fancied baking a batch of cookies this week to ring the changes from Cupcakes.

There is one slight change to the recipe I made – it calls for chunks of white chocolate but I used the new Orange Buttons from Silver Spoon. They have added a real dimension to the biscuits and I will be using them again when I want a hit of orange.

Thanks for looking – this is my 50th Creative Project of Craft 2012.

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cooking, Here's one I Baked... and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

