Monday Inspiration – Easter Preparations

With Easter coming up, I thought it would be a good time to share some of my favourite Easter Inspiration…

First off, I have a lovely Easter Colour palette to share with you – I love the softness of the yellows and greens in this one

Although there is not as much food associated with Easter as there is with Christmas, there is still some lovely baking recipes and you find my favourite Simnel Cake recipe at Good Food:

Traditionally there are 11 balls of Almond Paste (Marzipan) on the top of the cake to represent the 11 disciples that were left after Judas betrayed Jesus.

If you don’t have time for a Simnel Cake, try Mary Berry’s Hot Cross Buns, they are simple to do and give amazing results.

In and Around Bristol this Easter

There are lots of great photographic opportunities this easter – check these events out

Don’t forget that Food Network is having a baking month… check out Sky 262 for more details.

As it is the start of the month Tim Holtz has his new Tag (from his 12 Tags in 2012 series) and Penny Black and More has their new challenge up on the website too. Pagemaps also have their April Maps available for you to play with.

On Saturday I will be posting my first page int his year’s Smash Saturday – so watch out with that

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cooking, Monday Inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

