Challenge Blog – Less Is More Doodle

One so its One Layer Card time over at Less is More and they are challenging us to do something that I cannot get to grips with – Doodling and when I saw the challenge this morning – I balked. But then I saw the Tag line – “Make something with ink – by hand…” and I realised it was something I could literally (well with my finger) and do some thumb printing…

Its something I probably haven’t done since childhood – cover your thumb in ink, press it on to a sheet of paper and make something out of the resulting shapes… this just cried out for Bees.

I have been experimenting a little with inks this morning and chalk inks work best with my thumbs

Bee Happy today

Stash Used

  • Card -Papermania
  • Stamps – My Minds Eye and My thumb
  • Pen – Zig from ekSucess
  • Inks – Ranger Distress, Colorbox (for the thumb)
  • Pens – Promakers

Thanks for looking this is my 80th Creative Project of 2012

*** Edited to Add, I have been asked for some more ideas on thumb printing and you can find them HERE ***

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Challenge Blog – Less Is More Doodle

  1. Rebecca says:

    what a cute idea- love it!

    Rebecca x

  2. Chrissie says:

    What fun Emma, I’m glad you didn’t bottle out of this challenge!
    Super job!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  3. mandi says:

    Such a fn card, made me smile Emma

    Thank you very much
    mandi
    “Less is More”

  4. Kathyk says:

    A FABULOUS and clever idea – super card too!

    Kathyk

  5. nicky says:

    Lovely and fun

  6. Loli says:

    Hola emma, i like this card, i make cards with my son with this finger technique, so funny, great idea!! i like your fingerbees:D.
    A hug from Palma

  7. Monica says:

    How sweet is that… wonderful finger printing there. Love everything about it. So happy.

    Monica xxx

  8. Gillian says:

    Great idea for the challenge, your card looks really cute

  9. Bea says:

    what a fun interpretation – very effective

  10. Victoria says:

    absolutely love this Emma, great idea and something i’m so going to have to try with my kids this week!
    Hugs
    Victoria
    x

  11. Cool idea love it! XOXO zoe

  12. *Alison* says:

    great idea 🙂
    Hugs
    Alison
    -owner of The Alley Way Stamps
    http://www.thealleywaystamps.com

  13. monika says:

    your idea is great 🙂 I love your finger-doodle-bees

  14. Lynne says:

    Great idea for a cute card.
    Lynne xxx

  15. Diane says:

    Love your card, great, fun and “happy” card.
    Diane

  16. Carole says:

    Great card Emma and I enjoy working with chalk ink too.

  17. Suze Bain says:

    This one made me smile. A super card. x

  18. Daen'Ys says:

    What a ingenious idea.
    Color thumb, squeeze, a pair of wings, ready!
    Great!

  19. So adorable! I can’t wait to make fingerprint bees with the twins next time they are here! TFS!!

  20. What a clever way to interpret the theme! Brilliant result 🙂

  21. WHat a fun card! I love the way you translated this challenge.

  22. Faith A says:

    What a brill idea, such a fun card too

  23. mustavcoffee says:

    Wonderful and loads of fun, perfect for this weeks challenge, Gay xx

Leave a Reply

