Monday Inspiration – Having a Hoot

Today’s colour scheme celebrating Owls and the Avon Owl Charity. My Easter gift from Mr BMB was a year’s adoption of Chico, a tiny little Screech Owl.

Thumb Printing

Secondly I have been playing with Thumb Printing this weekend and you can see some of my suggestions HERE. This is a fun way to decorate tags or create toppers.

Bristol Festival of Photography

Every couple of years, the Photographers of Bristol come together to put on a first class Festival with events, speakers and workshops. This year’s Bristol Festival of Photography is running from the 3rd – 31st May 2012.

Keep an eye on the website the programme is due any day now. Once I have details I will post them

One event that is confirmed is the popular Photomarathon organised by Second Look. Starting at the MShed on 05 May from 10am, you collect a disposal camera and a list of topics to capture in order… You have until 5pm that day to complete the challenge. You have until the 25th April to sign up at the special price of £7.00

Gingerbread Men

I came back from Lakeland in Bath yesterday with a Gingerbread Man cutter as I am on the hunt for the perfect Gingerbread recipe which is easy to follow and tasty…

mmm Gum Drop Buttons

I think I have found it in Mary Berry’s Ultimate Cake Book but if anyone has any other suggestions please let me know. I will share my results with you next week.

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Monday Inspiration, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Inspiration – Having a Hoot

  1. Janice says:

    Are you talking gingerbread loaf recipe, or one for your cutters? I have a great loaf one if your interested? If so, my email is in my blog profile – email me and I’ll send you a copy. jx

    • Emma W says:

      Thanks Janice – I will ping you a line, I {was} looking for Cookies but the gents in my team have informed me that a Gingerbread Loaf wouldn’t go a missing one week with Monday Coffee 🙂

Leave a Reply

