Challenge Blog – Material Girl in Layout Form

I am on a scrapping roll at the moment, I have been working on my Arizona holiday photos since we came back in 2008 and I would like to get all the memories captured by the end of the year…

Cupcake Crafts want us to use material on our creations this week – so I have used some on this Layout.

This Layout is about the history of the American National Park System (sometimes called their gift to the world)… The poster, reprinted here was originally designed by the WPA in the 1930s and I fell in love with the whole set (I have this one in life-size)… and to keep the whispy look, I printed it out on to cloth.

Stash Used

  • Cardstock – Bazzill
  • Pattern Papers – Chatterbox and Unknown
  • Chipboard – Bazzill
  • Brads – Bazzill
  • Flowers – Prima
  • Stickers – American Crafts
  • Poster – WPA / National Park Service

Thanks for Looking, this is my 95th Creative Project of 2012

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Challenges, Scrapbooking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Challenge Blog – Material Girl in Layout Form

  1. Maarit says:

    Fabulous layout, many thanks for sharing with Cupcake Craft Challenges.

    Warm hugs
    Maarit

    Like

  2. delphinecolour says:

    Fantastic layout! Beautiful colours and details, and I love your use of cloth! Thanks for joining us at Cupcake and good luck! Delphine xx

    Like

  3. Liza says:

    Fabulous work, great colours and details. Thanks for joining us at CCC.

    Liza x

    Like

Leave a Reply

