Challenge Blog – A Navy Colour Throwdown

When I saw the colour throwdown this week at the Color Throwdown Blog, my first reaction was to pass on it… I have a Hate-Hate relationship with Navy Blue and Dark Reds, which goes back to my school days.

You see my school uniform was Navy Blue with strains of Dark Reds and although I wore every school day from the age of 11 to the age of 18 (and a half!!) it did not SUIT me nor did it do anything for my self-esteem wearing colours which didn’t do anything for me. As such, 20 years later I avoid using navy and dark red because of the bad memories…

However when I was looking through my remaining Arizona photos, I saw a couple of sunrise over the Grand Canyon which just called out to be used with this week’s throwdown… After a deep breath, I pulled out the Navy and got going…

Stash Used

  • Cardstock – Bazzill and Papermania
  • Pattern Paper – Basic Grey
  • Stickers – Basic Grey
  • Ribbon – KI Memories
  • Inspiration – PaperMaps Book 2

Thanks for Looking, this is my 101st Creative Project of 2012

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Challenges, Scrapbooking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Challenge Blog – A Navy Colour Throwdown

  1. Stunning photos and a wonderful page to set them off. Beautiful work. Thanks for joining us at the Color Throwdown this week :]

Leave a Reply

