Challenge Blog – LIM Yellow Peril

I haven’t had time to create too much this weekend but I did take some time out today to complete the challenge over at Less Is More whose colour challenge for this month is Yellow.

I love yellow but in little hits, so I knew I wanted to choose a stamp that was rich in detail, could stand not being fully coloured but also had enough chunks to fit in… it just so happens that Paperarty has just the stamp…

It’s always the right time to be creative

I played with the colour combinations of yellow on a couple of scrap images until I got the balance I wanted right. I also decided instead of matting the image as I would normally do with a single image card – I would just ink the edge well

Less Is More in Yellow

Stash Used

  • Card and Cardstock – Papermania
  • Stamp – Paperartsy
  • Pens – Promarkers
  • Ink – Ranger and Colorbox

Thanks for looking – this is my 107th creative project of 2012

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Challenge Blog – LIM Yellow Peril

  1. chrissieann says:

    This stamp is the perfect solution to your desire not to have too much of our chosen colour this month!
    It’s a terrific card!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Like

  2. Scrapmate says:

    Lovely card with just the right pop of yellow.

    Like

  3. Karen Bourke says:

    What a very creative card Emma.- love the swirls and script outside the clock.

    Like

  4. mandi says:

    Terrific card, very modern n funky
    Thank you very much
    mandi
    “Less is More”

    Like

Leave a Reply

