Here’s One I Made… Peanut Butter Melts

I have been playing around with Peanut Butter Cookie Recipes to see if I can come up with something s little more delicate than a crunchy biscuit and I have come up with these

Peanut Butter Melts (PBMs)

Recipe for BMB PBMs

  • 50g Peanut Butter
  • 50g Butter
  • 50g Castor Sugar
  • 45g Soft Light Brown Sugar
  • 1 Large Egg – well beaten
  • 100g Twice Sifted Plain Flour
  • 2 teaspoon of Baking Powder
  • 75g Dark Brown Chocolate Chips

Method

  • Heat the oven to 180 degrees (fan oven)
  • Hand Mix with Wooden Spoon the Peanut Butter, Butter, and both the sugars (mix for at least 5 minutes)
  • Add the pre whisked egg folding gently
  • Add the remaining ingredients and mix well
  • Spoon evenly spaced heaped teaspoon of mixtures on to a baking tray and cook for 12 – 13 minutes
  • Leave to cool for about 5 minutes before transferring to a wire rack.
  • Eat fresh!!

This is my 109th Creative Project of 2012 – thanks for reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cooking, Here's one I Baked... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

