Challenge Blog – Viva La France

Cupcake Crafts this week wants us to do something based on the theme of Ooh La La and I have chosen to celebrate everything French. I have a great set of Tim Holtz Stamper’s Anonymous Stamps which I knew I wanted to use… but how was a different matter.

I wanted to colour the main image in the style of the tricolour, I wasn’t sure how to do so with loosing detail, then I remembered my chalks. I haven’t coloured with chalks for years and once I had found then, I had great fun.

Ooh La La

Stash Used

  • Card – Papermania
  • Cardstock – Bazzill
  • Stamps – Tim Holtz Stampers Anonymous
  • Ink – Ranger
  • Chalks – eKSuccess

Thanks for looking, this is my 113rd Creative Project of 2012

BMB

This card was chosen as one of the top 5 cards entered

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Challenge Blog – Viva La France

  1. delphinecolour says:

    Fantastic card! Just perfect for our challenge! Thanks for joining us at Cupcake and good luck! Hugs from Paris:-) Delphine xx

  2. faye says:

    This is FAB! Loving all the different elements you’ve put together. Thanks so much for joining our Ooh La La Challenge at Cupcake this week. xx

  3. Liza says:

    A fabulous card, so french and perfect for our challenge this week. Thanks for joining us at CCC.

    Liza x

Leave a Reply

