Challenge Blog – Less is More For the Children

I was hoping for a quiet crafting weekend as I have the house to myself but as it happens I am not very well, so I have made a little card for a friend whose daughter is One this week in celebration of the Challenge over at Less is More. From across the pond, Simon Says Stamp is also looking for simple this week… I like simple

Children’s cards can be OTT by design – so I decided to keep the colours very simple (there are only about 5 shades of pink on this card) and keep the embellishments to a bit of ribbon and a tiny bit of glitter on the mouse herself

Happy Birthday to You

Stash Used

  • Card – Papermania
  • Cardstock – Papermania
  • Digital Image – Pollycrafts
  • Pens – Promarkers
  • Die Cut – Slice
  • Ribbon – Not Sure…

Thanks for looking, this is my 119th creative project of 2012

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Challenge Blog – Less is More For the Children

  1. nicky says:

    lovely card , like the embossed border

  2. chrissieann says:

    This is a real sweetie, I’m sure your friend will be delighted with it… the recipient may be a little young to appreciate it as yet!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  3. mandi says:

    Really sweet card Emma
    I always think I go to baby-ish for first birthday cards
    Thank you very much
    mandi
    “Less is More”

  4. Diane says:

    Just perfect for baby’s first birthday!xx

  5. Vicky says:

    I think this is a lovely card for a first birthday Emma! I like the number on the foot of the ribbon and what a cute mouse!

  6. Claudia says:

    This is just simply lovely and looks great!
    Hugs Claudia

  7. Jo Nevill says:

    Love your card, that image is soooo cute !

    Thank you for joining us at Simon Says Challenge this week.

    Hugs,

    Jo x

  8. Sweet card and perfect for a one year old!

  9. debby4000 says:

    Wonderful card, love the adorable image.
    Thanks for joining us at Simon Says Stamps Challenge.
    luv
    Debby

  10. Deanna says:

    This is so perfect for a birthday card. too Cute!

  11. Karen Bourke says:

    So pretty Emma – lovely card.

Leave a Reply

