Jubilee Crafting – Serendipity Celebration

Today’s Jubilee Crafting hint is about using colour as the focus of a craft project and I have chosen to use the Serendipity Stripes technique which I shared earlier this year. The reason I decided on this one, it is a great way to make a feature of your background and highlight one or two colours, in this case Red, White and Blue.

I also chose a patriotic animal image to meet the challenge for Penny Black and More, Sir Stampalot as well as Totally Papercrafts.

Background in Progress

In order not to over power my final image, I have used a mixture of plain cards and just a couple of pattern papers which I alternated.

In order to keep focused on the colour I want, I went for a simple image which I could also use the repeating red, white and blue.

Celebrating Red White and Blue

Stash Used

  • Card – Papermania
  • Cardstock – Papermania and the Paperstore
  • Pattern Paper – Papermania
  • Stamped Image – Penny Black
  • Pens – ProMarkers
  • Inks – Rangers and Versa Ink

Thanks for Looking – this is my 123rd Creative Project of 2012

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Jubilee Crafting – Serendipity Celebration

  1. Brenda says:

    That background is really effective Emma and works so well with the image wich is coloured beautifully.

    Thanks so much for joining our London Celebrations at Penny Black and More challenge this month (it would also fir the theme perfectly at Stampalot challenge).

    B x

  2. Kim says:

    Such a cute image! I really like the background Emma. Thank you for joining us at Totally Papercrafts Challenge this week and good luck ā¤

  3. pinky says:

    Love how you created the paper and great image too. Thanks for joining us at Sir Stampalot.
    Pinky

  4. Tracy says:

    Great creation, love the image. thanks for joining Penny Black & More and Sir Stampalot challenges. Good luck.
    Happy crafting
    Tracy x

  5. Susan Stacey says:

    Great card, love the background you have created and of course the PB stamp is just gorgeous. Thank you for joining in the fun at Penny Black and More @ Allsorts and good luck x Susan x

  6. Ruth says:

    A lovely card for our challenge at Sir Stampalot. Must try that background sometime!Ruth šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

