Here’s One I Baked… Butterscotch Cookies

Inspired by my own Monday Inspiration post yesterday, I have decided to have a play with Sweet making techniques. I started with a really easy one, butterscotch. For these cookies I started with a base of 125g of Best Butter (Marg won’t work) and 175g of soft brown sugar… Let the butter melt before adding the sugar, stirring continuously, bring just to the boil before removing from the heat.

After you have let the mixture cool a little add an egg and 150g of Plain flour, 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder and a generous potion of dark chocolate chips… Bake at 180 for 10 minutes.

They come out with a lovely shine and delicate marble effect on top.

Thanks for looking, this is my 133rd Creative Project of 2012

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cooking, Here's one I Baked... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

