Monday Inspiration – Monkeying Around

Today’s Monday Inspiration is influenced by this picture from Design Seeds late last week – I find both the picture and the colour scheme inspiring…

I think that is the cutest Monkey going….

To celebrate Monkeys, I wanted for find the perfect cake recipe for that your average cute monkey may enjoy and it had to be an old favourite of mine – Banana Loaf. I am not a great fan of loaf cakes as they can be very dry but the mixture of 4 ripe bananas and a good handful of pecans, you can’t go wrong with this recipe.

Serve Warm with a Good Quality Vanilla Ice Cream

My favourite Monkey Rubber Stamps are from Penny Black – part of their fun Jungle range and looks good with the other stamps in the collection or on its own!

And finally when you next meet a monkey – remember this:

Lots of people talk to animals…. Not very many listen, though…. That’s the problem.  ~Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Monday Inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

