Monday Inspiration – Bloomin Good Ideas…

When I saw this selection from design seeds this week, I knew there was only one theme for this week’s Monday Inspiration – Flowers… Daisies are some of my favourite flowers, I love the fresh white, yellows with the muted greens of the stalks.

One of the easiest ways to add flowers to your papercrafts is by pressing them. I have flowers from the first bunch I was ever given (by my mum) when I was 16 and passed my GCSEs.

Flower Presses are really cheap to buy (Or make if you are wood craft orientated). They also make a great present as they last a life time… well mine has! For more details on pressing flowers – read this Website – Loads of great hints and tips!

If using real flowers in your layouts is not your “thing” then you can get an amazing range of flowers on Rubber Stamps, Handy Hippo Crafts have an amazing range here.

Finally Don’t forget some flowers are edible – I love this recipe for lavender and Orange Cupcakes.

Thanks for Reading – Have a great week crafting…

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Cupcakes, Monday Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

