Here’s One I Took – Cycling Road Race, Setting the Scene

I have quite a few Olympic Photographs to share over the next few days and its appropriate that today, on the occasion of Bradley Wiggins Gold Medal, I want to share some photos from the Ladies Road Race from Last Sunday.

These are my “Scene Setting” Shots. As a Scrapbooker, I like to tell the whole story, so although I am not sharing any photos of bikes today

Despite a little bit of planning, we didn’t end up where we expected but we found a spot with parking within a mile’s walk, on a corner and a closed “A-Road” to walk up.

We were lucky as we could have got very very wet and despite the number of umbrellas, the rain largely stayed away whilst we were out and about… but the brollies did add some colour…

We got to our slot about 40 minutes before the racers came through which meant we got to see the build up. The Police out riders were having great fun with the spectators, as were the Olympic Officials who were driving through “geeing” up the crowds.

This particular car came through about 5 minutes before the racers, giving an update to what was happening. In that very British of ways, we were cheering anything that moved at this stage… including the helicopters!

Tomorrow I will share some photos from the race itself.

Thanks for Looking, This is my 168th Creative Project of 2012

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Here's one I Took, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

