Here’s One I Took… Here Come the Cyclists

Following on from my shots from last night of the preparation for the Cycling Road Race and in celebration of Jason Kenny, Phillip Hinds and Sir Chris’s Gold Medals in the Team Sprint, it’s now time to share my race shots.

So we are perched on the corner of Staple Lane, having seen all the pre cars come through when suddenly there is a huge cheer from the other side of the road and suddenly this…

They were on us… from almost out of nowhere and the speed they took this corner was amazing and as they were still in a single peloton it seemed to only take seconds before we saw the last couple of riders go through.

It was all over in about 10 seconds bar a couple of stragglers and the final cars. Before we knew it, we had to pack up and head back. It was great to see them shoot by even if a couple of seconds and I would go again if I had the chance.

Thanks for looking, this is my 169th Creative Project of 2012

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Here's one I Took, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

