Challenge Blog – Less Is More in Blues and Greens

As things calm down on the Olympic Front in the BMB household, I can get back to a little bit of card making with a card following these challenges, its similar to card I made for some other challenges a week or so ago – but I wanted to have another play at using Promarkers for accents on a printed background without taking all the ink up.

This card is in response of the following challenges

Less Is More – under the sea

When I tried this design before I wanted colour some of the elements of the seahorse in but, I the alcohol in the Promarkers removed all the ink below. This time round I dried the ink with heat first and I found the ink stayed put much better…

Blow Drying the Card

Stash Used

  • Card – Papermania
  • Inks – VersaMagic and Distress Inks
  • Stamps – Stampin Up (Seahorse) and American Leaves (Swirl for seaweed)
  • Pens – Promarkers
  • Glitter Glue – Ranger Stickles

Thanks for looking, This is my 171st Creative Project of 2012

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Challenge Blog – Less Is More in Blues and Greens

  1. Chrissie says:

    This looks super Emma, what a terrific expression on the seahorse’s face!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  2. mandi says:

    I love seahorses
    Terrific card Emma
    Thanks very much
    mandi
    “Less is More”

Leave a Reply

