Here’s One I Took… Setting the Scene for the Velodrome

This is my last post for a couple of days and I am going to share a couple of pictures from the Velodrome…

This was the venue that both Mr BMB and I really wanted to go to, we had bid for tickets in the opening ballots for almost every session in the Velodrome with no success. So I was absolutely thrilled that not only did we finally snag tickets (at the amazing £10 price tag) for the Velodrome but our 10th Wedding Anniversary as well.

So I want to savour these photos for a while… which means I am just sharing some scene setting photos today.

Here is the Pringle in the Morning Sun

It a beautiful building, one of the smallest permanent venues with only 6000 seats, its made out of Scandinavian Pine for the track itself and is temperature is kept at a pleasant 86 degrees.

It’s also one of the few places you can see the BMX track

Inside you feel so close to everything, we were on Row 18… which was the 8th row of the top section, you could watch all the preparation and warm ups and downs in the middle as well as taking a walk around to see the track from different angles

The Track itself

We had the most amazing view of the Paralympic GB preparation area as well the dismount area.

Thanks for looking, tune back in a couple of days for more pictures, this is my 183rd Creative Project of 2012

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Here's one I Took, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

