Here’s One I am Making – Christmas Stocking Wk 1…

The wider BMB family is expecting the addition of a neice or nephew later this year and I am making a “child friendly” version of a Bucilla Felt Stocking for Cyril (as the bump is refered to..)

It’s child-friendly as I am not using beads or sequins but am using glitter glue instead. I have until the end of November to get all 114 steps complete – here is my progress for week 1

Here is some of the detail of my glitter glue up close (I should have used glass beads for the stars).

Since I took these pictures, I have finished one of the shoes 🙂  and am part of the way through the next one.

I will keep you up to date, thanks for looking – this stage is my 194th Project of 2012

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Crafting, Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

