Here’s One I Took… Winter Wonderland 2013

Baby… It’s very cold outside… We have a lot of snow in the village and although we were “bravely” made it in to work this morning, we had a short day before heading back this afternoon to take some photos…

Jan0201

This one has been converted to black and white and is behind our house it was so peaceful…

Jan0202

I liked this leaf, it’s probably been dead and hanging off this branch for months and it’s still hanging on with the weight of the snow.

Jan0203

I was just playing around with some close-ups of the concrete slabs we have stacked up in front of the conservatory, I just loved the mini icicles.

All of these shots were taken in “Snow Scene” Mode, which makes life a lot easier when trying to work out whether to use flash or not.

For more hints and tips on taking pictures of snow:

Thanks for looking, please keep warm

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Here's one I Took, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

