Here’s One I Made… Setting the Scene for an Album

Since early Feb I have been suffering from one of the many bugs which have been doing the rounds… but one of the side effects is that it has increased my desire to scrap and {finally} make a start of my London 2012 album.

141_Rings_CardiffMemories of 2012

Part of what was stopping me was the physical act of opening the album up and labeling it because at that point the project becomes real. So this weekend I set myself the target of:

  • Making the Front Panel and Tag for the Spine of the album
  • Making the Title Page
  • Making the Intro Page…

And guess what? I did it!

FebLOThe Finished Products

I love American Craft D-Ring Albums with different shape pages, it keeps me fresh. But they also have a 10cm panel in the front and room for a Making Memories Tag on the side. These elements make it easy to “brand” an album, to make it a project.

Traditional also dictates that I start the album with a 6×6 page with a simple logo on the front and a “scene setter” behind it… and I feel good for completing these standard elements.

So the next step for me is to get my photos back from Photobox and start on the pages… I have one more standard page I like to do at the front of an album so that will be next project.

Oh and I am also in the mood for some cardmaking.

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Crafting, Scrapbooking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

