Project Life – Building a Whole Page

I am really enjoying my Project Life pages and I love the fact that I have to balance each pocket with the look of the whole page. Today I have been looking at how I can “hang” a page together by balancing colours and embellishments.

Squares lend themselves well to balance so the Page K that I am using at the moment is perfect with squares and an equal number of rectangles.

1410_PL06

There are a number of opposite elements in this Layout, I have borders which are centred and focused on the text and borders which are the edges to pulled out your eyes to the whole of the row. I also inked the edges to highlight the elements one at a time.

I also cut one of the 6×4 pre printed jornalling cards down to 4×4… that is one of the perfect things about Project Life – its as flexible as you need it to be!

Stash Used:

  • Becky Higgins Project Life Pocket Page Design  – K
  • Becky Higgins Project Life Baseball Theme Kit
  • Becky Higgins Project Life Plain Cards 4×6
  • Becky Higgins Project Life Plain Cards 3×4
  • Basic Grey Pattern Paper
  • Chalk Ink for Borders

By the way – I know I have promised you a basic guide to Project Life… however Scrapbooker’s Inner Circle, the company that first brought Project Life to the UK, is sadly closing down. But they do have some great deals if you want to get the basics. You can find out what you need from Becky Higgin’s Introduction Page.

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Project Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

