Project Life…. PageMaps Mash Up

One of things that really appeals to me about the Project Life system is you can mix the pocket pages with traditional scrapbooking pages and by using Project Life cards you can knit the album together with very little effort. I still love scrapping from sketches and I still love PageMaps. This month two of the sketches could have been made to use Project Life products so I felt it was rude not to… So with some cardstock, a 4×6 and 3×4 Card from the Baseball pack and one embellishment I could produce a layout very quickly using PageMaps.

1410_PL07_01Preparing for a PageMap

The whole page took me about 30 minutes and that included using Glimmer Mists on some of the dark cardstock (and waiting for it to dry!), cutting lots of little squares out and writing my journalling (yes I am still hand writing my journalling… these cards make it so easy to do!)

1410_PL07_02

I really do feel that the simplicity of Project Life and the quality of their products is making it so easy to create.

Stash Used:

  • American Craft Page Protector – 8×8
  • Becky Higgins Project Life Baseball Theme Kit
  • Doodlebug Paper Frills
  • Tattered Angel’s Glimmer Mist in SeaFoam

Thanks for Reading BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Project Life, Scrapbooking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

