Project Life – Capturing the Memories

When I booked our USA holiday, I booked dates which suited us both at work, it wasn’t until a day or so later that I realised we would be in Washington and New York around 9/11.

Like many people alive at the time, we remember where we were when we heard… especially as we are both MoD civil servants we were particularly concerned when the Pentagon was hit. Although we had planned to see Pentagon Memorial (more on that at a later date!) we were proud to be a part of “Hero Day” at Nationals Park. There was a focus on celebrating the “First Responder” community, many who had been involved in 9/11 at the Pentagon or the Navy Yard Shooting, we saw the Golden Knights Parachute Team bring in the Stars and Stripes and heard a military group single the National Anthem. We really felt part of something special.

1410_PL08 But I had so many pictures to capture I didn’t have room for all the journalling I wanted to capture… so you will have to wait to see how I did that for my next post at the week. Again, I have tried to look at the LO as a whole, what do you think? (and how do you think my photography of these Layouts is coming on?)

I used a different set of theme cards on this Layout too. The star paper behind the words is cut down theme cards from the Americana theme set. Here is a close up to see what you can do with cards:

1410_PL08_Detail

Stash Used

  • Becky Higgins Project Life Pocket Page Design  W
  • Becky Higgins Project Life Baseball Theme Kit
  • Becky Higgins Project Life Americana Theme Kit
  • Becky Higgins Project Life Plain Cards 4×6
  • Bazzill Cardstock
  • Doodlebug Paper Frills
  • American Craft Thicker Sticker
  • Chalk Ink for Borders

If you want to see the range of Photopockets available under the Project Life Brand – check them out here

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Project Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

