Project Life – Sketch Saturday Mash Up

One of the things I am loving most about my Project Life journey is trying to find ways to use different tools and techniques in my layout and today I am using at sketch from one of my favourite challenge blogs – Sketch Saturday to make a 3×4 insert card.

Card Challenge blogs are perfect for using with Project Life as the are often the right proportions for 3×4 or 4×6 cards, have a few easy to adapt details and it is alway good to think out of the box with challenges!

Keeping with the baseball theme, I have made a card which I am intending to incorporate into a 8×10 LO – so keep your eyes peeled!

(I have also learnt that my gold Promarker is leaking and that I need to play with my colouring, so expect a lot more pieces coming up as I really really need the practice!)

1410_PL11_Detail

Stash Used

  • Project Life 3×4 White insert card
  • Bazzill Blue Cardstock, Pape Mania Red Cardstock
  • K and Co printed paper
  • First Edition Red Washi Tape
  • Happy Times Baseball Digital Stamp by Paper Shelter
  • Red Gems by Heidi Swapp
  • Promarkers Pen

Thanks for looking

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Project Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Project Life – Sketch Saturday Mash Up

  1. Carla Suto says:

    This is really cute! Great design and sweet image! Thanks for joining us for Sketch Saturday this week!

  2. Niki says:

    Amazing use of the sketch! I do Project Life too so will have to try this little trick. Love the circle of gems and cute image! Thanks for joining us at Sketch Saturday this week, Niki xx

Leave a Reply

