Here’s One I Made… 2014 Christmas Cards

I have spent the last weekend working on the BMB Christmas Cards for 2014, it’s been a couple of years since I made a batch, last year because of the change of job and the year before because of work pressures.

But this year as part of my refound compulsion to craft, I have started the cards:

Christmas03

The key element is the Christmas Tree inspired by a pin on Pinterest. It is based on fours Squares (3, 2.5, 2, 1.5 inches in size) which is firstly folded into a waterbomb base. Once you have the base fold the two corners on the top layer down along the centre fold line to create the point.

Christmas02To assemble, I drew the tree base onto a Kraft tag, using super sticky I fixed the triangles one on top of the other from the largest upwards. To give it a bit of depth, I put a single 3D foam under the peak to raise it up a little.

The star is from the original 2×2 Quickutz Nativity Die set and is embossed with a quickutz embossing folder as I needed something with small details.

Christmas01I mounted the tag on glimmer mist card and added a block with the same colouring on the first third of an A6 card. I then folded the remaining card in half and attached the star to the front third.

As I am getting back into the crafting zone, I am starting to visit my old challenge blogs on a more regular basis and this card is perfect for the Simon Says… We’re Seeing Stars challenge this week as even my stars are seeing stars!

The card is finished by a length of ribbon and adhesive pearls.

Stash Used

  • Anita pre-folded A6 Cards
  • Oyster Crafts smooth white cardstock
  • Kraft Tags from Amazon
  • Range of pattern paper from First Class, Anita, lili of the Valley
  • Ribbon and Pearls – a special offer from HobbyCraft at the NEC
  • Glimmer Mists
  • Promarkers
  • Chalk Ink by Colorbox
  • Super Sticky Tape
  • Die Cuts and Embossing Folder by Quickutz

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Here's one I Made... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Here’s One I Made… 2014 Christmas Cards

  1. Virginia Lu says:

    These cards are truly a paper crafter’s delight!! I LOVE the folded trees! Well done! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Seeing Stars” Challenge!

    Like

  2. Lorraine A says:

    Gorgeous cards Emma 😉 I love the whole design of these, the papers, the folding and embossed star at the top are all fabulous ! LOVE them 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    luv
    Lols x x x

    Like

  3. rica369h says:

    Fabulous cards, a lovely design and the folding of the tag element – great papers!!

    Thanks so much for joining Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    hugs
    Heather xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

