Project Life – In the Navy

This week I will be sharing my last two layouts from our first day on Holiday, I can’t believe how quickly I have worked, when you take into account that I am still commuting from my creative home in Bristol to London, that I have made all my Christmas Cards and a couple of Birthday Cards.

Between our tour of Nationals Park in the morning and the game late afternoon we went for a walk around the Navy Yard area. If you live in or around DC or are due a visit – I would recommend a trip to this area, it is currently being regenerated and the bits that have been finished are very nice and very photogenic.

1411_PL05

This layout is of the museum ship USS Barry – which as we both have links with the MOD in the UK we were interested in her and her history. Sadly she was not open but we still enjoyed the view.

This layout gave me an opportunity to play with Glimmer Mists and Layout G which I loved, I can see that I will use this one a lot. I also got to crack open my Jade Core Kit which I was almost as excited about

Stash Used:

  • Becky Higgins Project Life Pocket Page Design G
  • Becky Higgins Project Life Jade Core Kit
  • Becky Higgins 6×4 Plain Cards
  • First Edition “Man Made” Paper From Trimcraft
  • Glimmer Mists
  • American Craft Thicker Stickers

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Project Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

