Project Life – A Walk around the Navy Yard

This is my second layout using Pocket Page G and featuring a range of photos from the Navy Yard area of DC.

It is the exact opposite of the Navy Layout from earlier in the week as I enjoyed the simplicity so much.

1411_PL06

I am loving the Jade Core Kit and can’t wait to use more.

I have also used First Edition Papers again on this page and I want to have a quick chat about this company. I personally love them and regular readers will see them on my stash page a lot. As I rarely scrap 12×12 pages or make cards larger than 6×6 or A6, I prefer purchasing 6×6 or 8×8 paper packs as they are quick and easy to use. And I do tend to reach for my First Edition Papers…

But I have noticed a little bit of snobbery about them as they are a small UK company who sell out of the big box craft and home stores. But what does that matter? They are excellent quality, Acid and Lignin Free and their double-sided designs co-ordinate very well within in a pack and across a range and they are cheap.

If you haven’t tried them or overlooked them in the past – give them a go! Support a great British Company.

Stash Used

  • Becky Higgins Project Life Pocket Page Design G
  • Becky Higgins Project Life Jade Core Kit
  • Becky Higgins 6×4 Plain Cards
  • First Edition “Man Made” Paper From Trimcraft
  • Glimmer Mists

Over the next week, I hope to focusing on my Journal Your Christmas Project using Project Life, so please join me for that – BUT there will be some other project life layouts as well.

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Project Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

